I’m not obsessed…

perhaps i am a little obsessed.
perhaps i am a little obsessed

I think I bought just about every magazine or newspaper that I could with Barack Obama’s face on it. He is one of the people in this world that I truly admire. And his wife and children. The whole family, their story – so inspirational.

He’s going to be inaugurated as the 44th president of the United States in just under an hour. I am so honoured to live on this side of history.
I’ve posted some youtube videos that inspired me during his campaign.
The Democratic National Convention of 2004 – When the world began to take notice of Barack Obama.
Yes We Can. The campaign’s (unofficial) anthem.
I’m excited for what his presidency holds. Truly inspirational day! Enjoy it!
Maame x
This entry was posted in Bookshelf, Current Affairs, People. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

