Twestival

twestival-logo3

Twestival is happening one week from today. 12th of February in over 175 cities worldwide.

Tweet, Meet, Give. Get involved.

So I just joined Twitter! (@maamea – follow me!) I didn’t join so much because I needed another social networking tool, but because of Twestival. Twestival is whole bunch of Twitter parties happening in over 175 cities worldwide on the 12th of February! All the money raised at Twestival will go directly to charity: water (one of my favourite charities!). So this is your chance to party, twitter and give to a great cause. Charity: water is an organisation that brings safe and clean water and sanitation to the 1.1 billion people without it.

I really can’t wait. I’m going to the one in Copenhagen! So if you’re on Twitter and even if you’re not, find a Twestival near you.  I’m very excited and I’ll tell you all about it soon.

Please go to www.twestival.com to find a Twestival near you. Also to find out more about charity: water go to their beautiful website – www.charitywater.org. I will be posting a profile of this charity in the near future.

Maame x

Image credit: Twestival & charity: water

This entry was posted in Charity Fair and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

