Spoken Word at the White House by Mayda del Valle

Mayda del Valle performs this moving piece of spoken word at the White House. It is beautiful and her words resonate within me.  I barely know what to say about it – my words can’t stand up next to hers.

‘We are all truly miraculous’! Remember that.

I hope she is as inspiring you as she was to me.

Maame x

This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spoken Word at the White House by Mayda del Valle

  1. Jackie says:

    her words are so amazing. you should check out ” to all the boys I’ve loved before”, love that one.

    • maamea says:

      Hey Jackie, just checked out that video and I love it too. I am now officially hooked on Def Poetry Jam. There are so many great performances from Kanye, Jill Scott, Alicia Keys… So great! Maame x

Leave a Reply

