A Photo A Day

I recently celebrated my 25th birthday and my present to myself was a Canon 7D camera – it is now my most prized possession. I’ve been out of practice with my photography for a good long while, but I’m very excited about taking it up again and brushing up on my skills. Also considering I get to have a lot of adventures around Southern Africa and elsewhere – I thought it would be a great opportunity to show my friends and family images of my life.

I aim to post a photo a day. But given that I may not always have a reliable or fast enough internet connection – it may not always work out that way. So I’m going to see how it goes for the next month and if I can manage will continue for the next three.

Please feel free to comment or critique my photography. I’ll had planned to start posting from April 1st, but apparently the jokes on me as it’s April 15th.

So this first picture in my photo a day series is one I took in Windhoek, Namibia of a young Namibia dancer. I was in Namibia for a conference organized by the UN and the Namibian government. The Namibia government organized some entertainment for us and he was one of the many dancers. He was great and so animated. I thought the picture would work really well in black and white.

Maame x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

